top of page
  • Writer's pictureDan Goese Ⓥ🌱

Be Like Scott

I went to my first-ever "town hall meeting" last night with Congressman Scott Peters. After listening to his responses to questions posed by those in attendance, I feel very fortunate to have an intelligent, articulate person representing my district in Washington, DC. (It's remarkable how many districts across the country have elected complete bozos with spoiled pudding for brains.) He and I agree on almost everything, and I was so glad to hear him say that he is in a "panic" about global warming. Me, too. We all should be, but most people don't "get" it yet. Scott worked as an environmental attorney for 15 years before he got into San Diego politics. After serving as a City Councilmember in my district, he moved on to other jobs where he could effect change to help clean up our act. He knows a thing or two about the environment.


We can all change our personal behavior to help slow down our destruction of the environment as I've outlined in my Action Plan. But we must recognize that the biggest changes will come from governments and corporations around the world, which is why I'm thankful that we have a representative who is willing to introduce legislation and "work across the aisle" to implement change that can have a real effect on the environment we're leaving for our children and their children.

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

COP28 UAE is an Oxymoronic Joke

It's been a long time since I wrote in this blog. I haven't given up, but it's hard to be optimistic when it's the little people against the collective fossil fuel industry plus government leaders who

Seriously, no really...it. is. time.

How do you think our politicians are doing? Do you think they're addressing the looming existential threat? Every country needs the political courage to look beyond current distractions and interests.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page